General knowledge of South Africa

Mostly asked questions about South Africa

What is the capital city name of South Africa ?

How many state/provinces in South Africa ?

How many cities in South Africa ?

What is the currency code of South Africa ?

What is ISO2 of South Africa ?

What is ISO3 of South Africa ?

What is dialing/calling code of South Africa ?

What are the latitude and logitude of South Africa ?

What are geo coordinates of South Africa ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to South Africa

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Pretoria is the capital city of South Africa. Second answer, there are 9 states in South Africa. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 314 cities in South Africa. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so ZAR is the currency code of South Africa its ISO2 is ZA, as well as its ISO3 is ZAF, and 27 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of South Africa are -25.74486000 and 28.18783000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of South Africa on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of ZA
Country Name South Africa
Country Code (ISO3) ZAF
Country Code (ISO2) ZA
Capital City Pretoria
Currency Code ZAR
Dialing Code 27
Latitude -25.74486000
Longitude 28.18783000
Total States/Province 9
Total cities 314

All States/Provinces of South Africa and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Eastern Cape 38
2 Free State 41
3 Gauteng 39
4 KwaZulu-Natal 43
5 Limpopo 23
6 Mpumalanga 26
7 North West 24
8 Northern Cape 28
9 Western Cape 52