General knowledge of Sri Lanka

Mostly asked questions about Sri Lanka

What is the capital city name of Sri Lanka ?

How many state/provinces in Sri Lanka ?

How many cities in Sri Lanka ?

What is the currency code of Sri Lanka ?

What is ISO2 of Sri Lanka ?

What is ISO3 of Sri Lanka ?

What is dialing/calling code of Sri Lanka ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Sri Lanka ?

What are geo coordinates of Sri Lanka ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Sri Lanka

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Colombo is the capital city of Sri Lanka. Second answer, there are 33 states in Sri Lanka. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 98 cities in Sri Lanka. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so LKR is the currency code of Sri Lanka its ISO2 is LK, as well as its ISO3 is LKA, and 94 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Sri Lanka are -25.30126000 and -49.16965000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Sri Lanka on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of LK
Country Name Sri Lanka
Country Code (ISO3) LKA
Country Code (ISO2) LK
Capital City Colombo
Currency Code LKR
Dialing Code 94
Latitude -25.30126000
Longitude -49.16965000
Total States/Province 33
Total cities 98

All States/Provinces of Sri Lanka and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Ampara District 0
2 Anuradhapura District 0
3 Badulla District 0
4 Batticaloa District 0
5 Central Province 12
6 Colombo District 0
7 Eastern Province 9
8 Galle District 0
9 Gampaha District 0
10 Hambantota District 0
11 Jaffna District 0
12 Kalutara District 0
13 Kandy District 0
14 Kegalle District 0
15 Kilinochchi District 0
16 Mannar District 0
17 Matale District 0
18 Matara District 0
19 Monaragala District 0
20 Mullaitivu District 0
21 North Central Province 5
22 North Western Province 6
23 Northern Province 8
24 Nuwara Eliya District 0
25 Polonnaruwa District 0
26 Puttalam District 0
27 Ratnapura district 0
28 Sabaragamuwa Province 4
29 Southern Province 15
30 Trincomalee District 0
31 Uva Province 9
32 Vavuniya District 0
33 Western Province 30