General knowledge of Sudan

Mostly asked questions about Sudan

What is the capital city name of Sudan ?

How many state/provinces in Sudan ?

How many cities in Sudan ?

What is the currency code of Sudan ?

What is ISO2 of Sudan ?

What is ISO3 of Sudan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Sudan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Sudan ?

What are geo coordinates of Sudan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Sudan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Khartoum is the capital city of Sudan. Second answer, there are 18 states in Sudan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 71 cities in Sudan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so SDG is the currency code of Sudan its ISO2 is SD, as well as its ISO3 is SDN, and 249 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Sudan are 15.55177000 and 32.53241000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Sudan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of SD
Country Name Sudan
Country Code (ISO3) SDN
Country Code (ISO2) SD
Capital City Khartoum
Currency Code SDG
Dialing Code 249
Latitude 15.55177000
Longitude 32.53241000
Total States/Province 18
Total cities 71

All States/Provinces of Sudan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Al Jazirah 7
2 Al Qadarif 3
3 Blue Nile 3
4 Central Darfur 1
5 East Darfur 1
6 Kassala 3
7 Khartoum 2
8 North Darfur 3
9 North Kordofan 4
10 Northern 6
11 Red Sea 4
12 River Nile 6
13 Sennar 7
14 South Darfur 2
15 South Kordofan 5
16 West Darfur 1
17 West Kordofan 4
18 White Nile 9