General knowledge of Syria

Mostly asked questions about Syria

What is the capital city name of Syria ?

How many state/provinces in Syria ?

How many cities in Syria ?

What is the currency code of Syria ?

What is ISO2 of Syria ?

What is ISO3 of Syria ?

What is dialing/calling code of Syria ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Syria ?

What are geo coordinates of Syria ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Syria

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Damascus is the capital city of Syria. Second answer, there are 14 states in Syria. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 142 cities in Syria. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so SYP is the currency code of Syria its ISO2 is SY, as well as its ISO3 is SYR, and 963 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Syria are 33.51020000 and 36.29128000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Syria on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of SY
Country Name Syria
Country Code (ISO3) SYR
Country Code (ISO2) SY
Capital City Damascus
Currency Code SYP
Dialing Code 963
Latitude 33.51020000
Longitude 36.29128000
Total States/Province 14
Total cities 142

All States/Provinces of Syria and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Al-Hasakah Governorate 6
2 Al-Raqqah Governorate 6
3 Aleppo Governorate 21
4 As-Suwayda Governorate 7
5 Damascus Governorate 1
6 Daraa Governorate 15
7 Deir ez-Zor Governorate 5
8 Hama Governorate 14
9 Homs Governorate 14
10 Idlib Governorate 19
11 Latakia Governorate 8
12 Quneitra Governorate 1
13 Rif Dimashq Governorate 19
14 Tartus Governorate 6