General knowledge of Taiwan

Mostly asked questions about Taiwan

What is the capital city name of Taiwan ?

How many state/provinces in Taiwan ?

How many cities in Taiwan ?

What is the currency code of Taiwan ?

What is ISO2 of Taiwan ?

What is ISO3 of Taiwan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Taiwan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Taiwan ?

What are geo coordinates of Taiwan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Taiwan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Taipei is the capital city of Taiwan. Second answer, there are 23 states in Taiwan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 40 cities in Taiwan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so TWD is the currency code of Taiwan its ISO2 is TW, as well as its ISO3 is TWN, and 886 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Taiwan are 25.04776000 and 121.53185000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Taiwan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of TW
Country Name Taiwan
Country Code (ISO3) TWN
Country Code (ISO2) TW
Capital City Taipei
Currency Code TWD
Dialing Code 886
Latitude 25.04776000
Longitude 121.53185000
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 40

All States/Provinces of Taiwan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Changhua County 2
2 Chiayi City 1
3 Chiayi County 2
4 Hsinchu 1
5 Hsinchu County 1
6 Hualien County 2
7 Kaohsiung 1
8 Kaohsiung County 0
9 Kinmen 2
10 Lienchiang County 2
11 Miaoli County 1
12 Nantou County 4
13 Penghu County 2
14 Pingtung County 3
15 Taichung 2
16 Taichung County 0
17 Tainan 2
18 Tainan County 0
19 Taipei 4
20 Taitung County 2
21 Taoyuan City 3
22 Yilan County 1
23 Yunlin County 2