General knowledge of Tanzania

Mostly asked questions about Tanzania

What is the capital city name of Tanzania ?

How many state/provinces in Tanzania ?

How many cities in Tanzania ?

What is the currency code of Tanzania ?

What is ISO2 of Tanzania ?

What is ISO3 of Tanzania ?

What is dialing/calling code of Tanzania ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Tanzania ?

What are geo coordinates of Tanzania ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Tanzania

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Dodoma is the capital city of Tanzania. Second answer, there are 29 states in Tanzania. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 263 cities in Tanzania. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so TZS is the currency code of Tanzania its ISO2 is TZ, as well as its ISO3 is TZA, and 255 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Tanzania are -6.17221000 and 35.73947000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Tanzania on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of TZ
Country Name Tanzania
Country Code (ISO3) TZA
Country Code (ISO2) TZ
Capital City Dodoma
Currency Code TZS
Dialing Code 255
Latitude -6.17221000
Longitude 35.73947000
Total States/Province 29
Total cities 263

All States/Provinces of Tanzania and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Arusha Region 14
2 Dar es Salaam Region 2
3 Dodoma Region 7
4 Geita Region 8
5 Iringa Region 6
6 Kagera Region 14
7 Katavi Region 4
8 Kigoma Region 8
9 Kilimanjaro Region 10
10 Lindi Region 7
11 Manyara Region 14
12 Mara Region 12
13 Morogoro Region 18
14 Mtwara Region 19
15 Mwanza Region 9
16 Njombe Region 7
17 North Pemba Region 3
18 Pwani Region 16
19 Rukwa Region 7
20 Ruvuma Region 9
21 Shinyanga Region 9
22 Simiyu Region 9
23 Singida Region 15
24 South Pemba Region 3
25 Tabora Region 8
26 Tanga Region 14
27 Zanzibar Central/South Region 5
28 Zanzibar North Region 5
29 Zanzibar Urban/West Region 1