General knowledge of Tunisia

Mostly asked questions about Tunisia

What is the capital city name of Tunisia ?

How many state/provinces in Tunisia ?

How many cities in Tunisia ?

What is the currency code of Tunisia ?

What is ISO2 of Tunisia ?

What is ISO3 of Tunisia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Tunisia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Tunisia ?

What are geo coordinates of Tunisia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Tunisia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Tunis is the capital city of Tunisia. Second answer, there are 23 states in Tunisia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 134 cities in Tunisia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so TND is the currency code of Tunisia its ISO2 is TN, as well as its ISO3 is TUN, and 216 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Tunisia are 36.81897000 and 10.16579000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Tunisia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of TN
Country Name Tunisia
Country Code (ISO3) TUN
Country Code (ISO2) TN
Capital City Tunis
Currency Code TND
Dialing Code 216
Latitude 36.81897000
Longitude 10.16579000
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 134

All States/Provinces of Tunisia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Ariana Governorate 2
2 Ben Arous Governorate 5
3 Bizerte Governorate 13
4 Gabès Governorate 4
5 Gafsa Governorate 5
6 Jendouba Governorate 4
7 Kairouan Governorate 3
8 Kasserine Governorate 4
9 Kassrine 6
10 Kebili Governorate 4
11 Kef Governorate 7
12 Mahdia Governorate 9
13 Manouba Governorate 4
14 Medenine Governorate 8
15 Monastir Governorate 16
16 Sfax Governorate 6
17 Sidi Bouzid Governorate 5
18 Siliana Governorate 6
19 Sousse Governorate 8
20 Tataouine Governorate 2
21 Tozeur Governorate 5
22 Tunis Governorate 6
23 Zaghouan Governorate 2