General knowledge of Uruguay

Mostly asked questions about Uruguay

What is the capital city name of Uruguay ?

How many state/provinces in Uruguay ?

How many cities in Uruguay ?

What is the currency code of Uruguay ?

What is ISO2 of Uruguay ?

What is ISO3 of Uruguay ?

What is dialing/calling code of Uruguay ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Uruguay ?

What are geo coordinates of Uruguay ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Uruguay

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Montevideo is the capital city of Uruguay. Second answer, there are 19 states in Uruguay. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 123 cities in Uruguay. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so UYU is the currency code of Uruguay its ISO2 is UY, as well as its ISO3 is URY, and 598 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Uruguay are 44.94803000 and -95.71701000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Uruguay on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of UY
Country Name Uruguay
Country Code (ISO3) URY
Country Code (ISO2) UY
Capital City Montevideo
Currency Code UYU
Dialing Code 598
Latitude 44.94803000
Longitude -95.71701000
Total States/Province 19
Total cities 123

All States/Provinces of Uruguay and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Artigas Department 5
2 Canelones Department 29
3 Cerro Largo Department 5
4 Colonia Department 9
5 Durazno Department 7
6 Flores Department 1
7 Florida Department 7
8 Lavalleja Department 5
9 Maldonado Department 6
10 Montevideo Department 3
11 Paysandú Department 6
12 Río Negro Department 4
13 Rivera Department 4
14 Rocha Department 8
15 Salto Department 3
16 San José Department 7
17 Soriano Department 7
18 Tacuarembó Department 3
19 Treinta y Tres Department 4