General knowledge of Uzbekistan

Mostly asked questions about Uzbekistan

What is the capital city name of Uzbekistan ?

How many state/provinces in Uzbekistan ?

How many cities in Uzbekistan ?

What is the currency code of Uzbekistan ?

What is ISO2 of Uzbekistan ?

What is ISO3 of Uzbekistan ?

What is dialing/calling code of Uzbekistan ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Uzbekistan ?

What are geo coordinates of Uzbekistan ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Uzbekistan

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Tashkent is the capital city of Uzbekistan. Second answer, there are 14 states in Uzbekistan. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 135 cities in Uzbekistan. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so UZS is the currency code of Uzbekistan its ISO2 is UZ, as well as its ISO3 is UZB, and 998 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Uzbekistan are 41.26465000 and 69.21627000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Uzbekistan on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of UZ
Country Name Uzbekistan
Country Code (ISO3) UZB
Country Code (ISO2) UZ
Capital City Tashkent
Currency Code UZS
Dialing Code 998
Latitude 41.26465000
Longitude 69.21627000
Total States/Province 14
Total cities 135

All States/Provinces of Uzbekistan and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Andijan Region 21
2 Bukhara Region 14
3 Fergana Region 15
4 Jizzakh Region 6
5 Karakalpakstan 8
6 Namangan Region 11
7 Navoiy Region 4
8 Qashqadaryo Region 9
9 Samarqand Region 12
10 Sirdaryo Region 3
11 Surxondaryo Region 4
12 Tashkent 2
13 Tashkent Region 19
14 Xorazm Region 7