General knowledge of Venezuela

Mostly asked questions about Venezuela

What is the capital city name of Venezuela ?

How many state/provinces in Venezuela ?

How many cities in Venezuela ?

What is the currency code of Venezuela ?

What is ISO2 of Venezuela ?

What is ISO3 of Venezuela ?

What is dialing/calling code of Venezuela ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Venezuela ?

What are geo coordinates of Venezuela ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Venezuela

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Caracas is the capital city of Venezuela. Second answer, there are 23 states in Venezuela. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 134 cities in Venezuela. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so VEF is the currency code of Venezuela its ISO2 is VE, as well as its ISO3 is VEN, and 58 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Venezuela are null and null respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Venezuela on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of VE
Country Name Venezuela
Country Code (ISO3) VEN
Country Code (ISO2) VE
Capital City Caracas
Currency Code VEF
Dialing Code 58
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 134

All States/Provinces of Venezuela and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Amazonas 6
2 Anzoátegui 10
3 Aragua 10
4 Barinas 4
5 Bolívar 5
6 Carabobo 10
7 Cojedes 2
8 Delta Amacuro 1
9 Falcón 7
10 Federal Dependencies of Venezuela 0
11 Guárico 5
12 Lara 6
13 Mérida 5
14 Miranda 18
15 Monagas 4
16 Nueva Esparta 3
17 Portuguesa 4
18 Sucre 4
19 Táchira 8
20 Trujillo 5
21 Vargas 4
22 Yaracuy 5
23 Zulia 8