General knowledge of Zambia

Mostly asked questions about Zambia

What is the capital city name of Zambia ?

How many state/provinces in Zambia ?

How many cities in Zambia ?

What is the currency code of Zambia ?

What is ISO2 of Zambia ?

What is ISO3 of Zambia ?

What is dialing/calling code of Zambia ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Zambia ?

What are geo coordinates of Zambia ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Zambia

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Lusaka is the capital city of Zambia. Second answer, there are 10 states in Zambia. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 71 cities in Zambia. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so ZMK is the currency code of Zambia its ISO2 is ZM, as well as its ISO3 is ZMB, and 260 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Zambia are -15.40669000 and 28.28713000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Zambia on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of ZM
Country Name Zambia
Country Code (ISO3) ZMB
Country Code (ISO2) ZM
Capital City Lusaka
Currency Code ZMK
Dialing Code 260
Latitude -15.40669000
Longitude 28.28713000
Total States/Province 10
Total cities 71

All States/Provinces of Zambia and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Central Province 7
2 Copperbelt Province 11
3 Eastern Province 5
4 Luapula Province 5
5 Lusaka Province 4
6 Muchinga Province 5
7 Northern Province 7
8 Northwestern Province 8
9 Southern Province 12
10 Western Province 7