General knowledge of Finland

Mostly asked questions about Finland

What is the capital city name of Finland ?

How many state/provinces in Finland ?

How many cities in Finland ?

What is the currency code of Finland ?

What is ISO2 of Finland ?

What is ISO3 of Finland ?

What is dialing/calling code of Finland ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Finland ?

What are geo coordinates of Finland ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Finland

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Helsinki is the capital city of Finland. Second answer, there are 21 states in Finland. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 403 cities in Finland. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so EUR is the currency code of Finland its ISO2 is FI, as well as its ISO3 is FIN, and 358 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Finland are 60.16952000 and 24.93545000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Finland on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of FI
Country Name Finland
Country Code (ISO3) FIN
Country Code (ISO2) FI
Capital City Helsinki
Currency Code EUR
Dialing Code 358
Latitude 60.16952000
Longitude 24.93545000
Total States/Province 21
Total cities 403

All States/Provinces of Finland and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Åland Islands 0
2 Central Finland 30
3 Central Ostrobothnia 11
4 Eastern Finland Province 0
5 Finland Proper 53
6 Kainuu 11
7 Kymenlaakso 11
8 Lapland 23
9 North Karelia 18
10 Northern Ostrobothnia 41
11 Northern Savonia 0
12 Ostrobothnia 20
13 Oulu Province 0
14 Päijänne Tavastia 12
15 Pirkanmaa 25
16 Satakunta 25
17 South Karelia 13
18 Southern Ostrobothnia 27
19 Southern Savonia 21
20 Tavastia Proper 16
21 Uusimaa 46