General knowledge of Ecuador

Mostly asked questions about Ecuador

What is the capital city name of Ecuador ?

How many state/provinces in Ecuador ?

How many cities in Ecuador ?

What is the currency code of Ecuador ?

What is ISO2 of Ecuador ?

What is ISO3 of Ecuador ?

What is dialing/calling code of Ecuador ?

What are the latitude and logitude of Ecuador ?

What are geo coordinates of Ecuador ?

Best infopoint's world database gives the answers of all questions which are asked above related to Ecuador

All above asked questions are very important for everyone, to keep strong your general knowledge you must know the answers of all above questions. Our best database gives the answers of these questions, answer of first asked question is very simple Quito is the capital city of Ecuador. Second answer, there are 23 states in Ecuador. Answer of 3rd questions is that there is only 114 cities in Ecuador. Fourth asked question is about currency no doubt which is backbone of every country, so USD is the currency code of Ecuador its ISO2 is EC, as well as its ISO3 is ECU, and 593 is its phone/calling code. Last question is very important that's answer is mostly used to trace any country of the world on the google maps or other world map applications by their latitude and longitude which are also known as geo coordinates. The latitude and longitude of Ecuador are -0.22985000 and -78.52495000 respectively, by using this information in world map applications you can get exact location of Ecuador on world map with complete details as shown below in details.

Flag flag of EC
Country Name Ecuador
Country Code (ISO3) ECU
Country Code (ISO2) EC
Capital City Quito
Currency Code USD
Dialing Code 593
Latitude -0.22985000
Longitude -78.52495000
Total States/Province 23
Total cities 114

All States/Provinces of Ecuador and their cities

State No. State/Province No. of Cities
1 Azuay Province 6
2 Bolívar Province 2
3 Cañar Province 3
4 Carchi Province 3
5 Chimborazo Province 3
6 Cotopaxi Province 5
7 El Oro Province 8
8 Esmeraldas 7
9 Galápagos Province 3
10 Guayas Province 20
11 Imbabura Province 5
12 Los Ríos Province 7
13 Manabí Province 16
14 Morona-Santiago Province 4
15 Napo Province 2
16 Orellana Province 4
17 Pastaza Province 1
18 Pichincha Province 5
19 Santa Elena Province 2
20 Santo Domingo de los Tsáchilas Province 1
21 Sucumbíos Province 1
22 Tungurahua Province 4
23 Zamora-Chinchipe Province 2